Calendar

Back to All Events

Wal Ozello "Assignment 1989: The Time Travel Wars" Book Signing at Colin's Coffee

Before jumping to the the official press release below, let me verify that Wal wrote this entire book at Colin's Coffee. A pretty impressive feat if I must say so myself. Who are these people with the focus and determination to run marathons and finish novels? We are proud to be hosting a book signing at the coffee shop Saturday Aug 24th 10am-noon. Details below.....  - Colin

 

 

Local Author Releases Assignment 1989 Novel In Upper Arlington

Columbus, Ohio, August 19, 2013 - Local author, Wal Ozello, will debut his novel Assignment 1989: The Time Travel Wars Saturday morning August 24 at Upper Arlington’s premiere coffee shop, Colin’s Coffee.Ozello will be on-hand from 10 a.m. until Noon to sign autographs and discuss the book.

Assignment 1989 is a page turning science fiction thriller that combines time travel with the world of international espionage.  Written in the vein of Michael Crichton and Tom Clancy, it features a sassy, steely heroine that must save the United States when she wakes up to discover that the Nazis have manipulated time to defeat America during World War II.

Written exclusively in Upper Arlington and at Colin’s Coffee, Assignment 1989 starts as an homage to the late 80s then whisks the reader away on a time travel journey that blurs the lines between postwar Germany and Cold War America. It also features many Central Ohio locales including The Ohio State University, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, and The Ohio Valley.

Assignment 1989 is available through Amazon in ebook and paperback forms.  It will be for sale during the Release Party and Book Signing at Colin’s Coffee on August 24 located at 3714 Riverside Drive in Upper Arlington, Ohio.